Cinderella Is Dead

Cinderella Is Dead

Kalynn Bayron
4.0 / 5.0
25 comments
How much do you like this book?
What’s the quality of the file?
Download the book for quality assessment
What’s the quality of the downloaded files?
"Wholly original and captivating." —Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely
It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again. Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
Categories:
Year:
2020
Publisher:
Bloomsbury YA
Language:
english
Pages:
403
ISBN 10:
0812698002
ISBN 13:
9780812698008
File:
EPUB, 1.68 MB
IPFS:
CID , CID Blake2b
english, 2020
Conversion to is in progress
Conversion to is failed

Begin your journey into the world of knowledge!

Most frequently terms