We Set the Dark on Fire

We Set the Dark on Fire

Tehlor Kay Mejia
5.0 / 5.0
3 comments
How much do you like this book?
What’s the quality of the file?
Download the book for quality assessment
What’s the quality of the downloaded files?
In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival. At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband’s household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class. Daniela Vargas is the school’s top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society. And school couldn’t prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio. Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she’s strived for in pursuit of a free Medio—and a chance at a forbidden love?
Volume:
1
Year:
2019
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books
Language:
english
Pages:
384
ISBN 10:
0062691325
ISBN 13:
9780062691323
Series:
We Set the Dark on Fire
File:
EPUB, 1.01 MB
IPFS:
CID , CID Blake2b
english, 2019
Read Online
Conversion to is in progress
Conversion to is failed

Most frequently terms