Queen of Shadows

Queen of Shadows

Sarah J. Maas
5.0 / 5.0
0 comments
How much do you like this book?
What’s the quality of the file?
Download the book for quality assessment
What’s the quality of the downloaded files?
**No masters. No limits. No regrets.**
Aelin Galathynius takes her place as queen in the fourth book of the #1 bestselling Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.
Celaena Sardothien has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.
She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die for her. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return.
Everyone Aelin loves has been taken from her. Everything she holds dear is in danger. But she has the heart of a queen-and that heart beats for vengeance.
In this fourth book in the #1 *New York Times* bestselling Throne of Glass series, no one will escape the queen's wrath.
### Review
Character motivations and interactions. . . are always nuanced and on point, especially as Aelin's growing maturity offers her new perspectives on old acquaintances. . . Impossible to put down. ( *Kirkus Reviews* )
Fans of the high-fantasy series likely won't mind the protracted story at all, packed as it is with brooding glances, simmering sexual tension, twisty plot turns, lush world building, and snarky banter. . . The final chapters of this installment promise more epic adventures and badder bad guys to defeat in forthcoming volumes. ( *Booklist* )
Praise for the *New York Times* bestselling series (:)
Heir of Fire (:)
A *USA Today* bestseller (:)
I was afraid to put the book down! ( *New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce* )
Readers will devour Maas's latest entry…A must-purchase. ( *School Library Journal* )
Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending… Will leave readers ravenous for more. ( *Kirkus Reviews* )
Crown of Midnight (:)
A *New York Times and USA Today* bestseller (:)
An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. ( *Kirkus Reviews, starred review* )
Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume. ( *Booklist* )
Throne of Glass (:)
A *Kirkus* Best Teen Book of 2012, Amazon.com Best Book of 2012, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, and MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee (:)
A thrilling read. ( *Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review* )
A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. ( *USA Today* )
A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field. ( *Tor.com* )
Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! ( *RT Book Reviews* )
### From School Library Journal
Gr 10 Up—Picking up where Heir of Fire (Bloomsbury, 2014) left off, this work follows Aelin as she returns to Adarlan to rescue her cousin from execution, free Prince Dorian from the Valg demon inside of him, and kill the King of Adarlan to set her people free. Told from many different viewpoints, this highly anticipated installment of the series will live up to every one of fans' expectations. Strong, clever, and resilient, Aelin expertly manages to rescue her cousin from the castle with minimal casualties. Then, with the help of her loyal friends and the Fae Prince Rowan, they devise a plan to destroy one of the king's towers to free magic and take back their powers so they can assassinate the evil King of Adarlan. Meanwhile, Manon, the Wing Leader of the Blackbeak witch coven, struggles with her grandmother's order to select a coven of witches to breed with Valg demons to please the mortal Duke. Aelin and Manon cross paths in surprising ways, and everything comes together in one thrilling and high-stakes climax that will leave readers on the edge of their seats. With a full cast of three-dimensional characters and a slew of emotionally riveting scenes and shocking realizations, readers will be daydreaming about this book long after it's over. VERDICT Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume.—Candyce Pruitt-Goddard, Sno-Isle Libraries, Marysville, WA --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.
### About the Author
*Throne of Glass* was Sarah J. Maas's first full-length novel to be published, though she already had a large online fan base, many of whom discovered this fantasy world in its first incarnation on www.fictionpress.com, written when Sarah was just sixteen. *Throne of Glass* was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in thirteen languages. Sarah lives in Southern California, USA.
You can find out more about Sarah and *Throne of Glass* at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.
\--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.
Volume:
4
Year:
2015
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing
Language:
english
Pages:
672
ISBN 10:
1619636069
ISBN 13:
9781619636064
Series:
Throne Of Glass
File:
EPUB, 918 KB
IPFS:
CID , CID Blake2b
english, 2015
Read Online
Conversion to is in progress
Conversion to is failed

Most frequently terms