Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and...

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Richard H. Thaler, Cass R. Sunstein
5.0 / 0
0 comments
How much do you like this book?
What’s the quality of the file?
Download the book for quality assessment
What’s the quality of the downloaded files?
For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions
A New York Times bestseller
An Economist Best Book of the Year
A Financial Times Best Book of the Year
Nudge is about choices—how we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make—ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources—and show us how sensible “choice architecture” can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaining—a must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.
Year:
2008
Publisher:
Yale University Press
Language:
english
Pages:
320
ISBN 10:
014311526X
ISBN 13:
9780143115267
File:
MOBI , 849 KB
IPFS:
CID , CID Blake2b
english, 2008
Read Online
Conversion to is in progress
Conversion to is failed

Most frequently terms