The Wife Upstairs

The Wife Upstairs

Rachel Hawkins
4.0 / 5.0
0 comments
How much do you like this book?
What’s the quality of the file?
Download the book for quality assessment
What’s the quality of the downloaded files?
‘I was completely blown away by The Wife Upstairs. This is a compulsive, irresistible retelling of Jane Eyre with a modern, noir twist – and wow, does it work’ Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife A girl looking for love...When Jane, a broke dog-walker newly arrived in town, meets Eddie Rochester, she can’t believe her luck. Eddie is handsome, rich and lives alone in a beautiful mansion since the tragic death of his beloved wife a year ago. A man who seems perfect...Eddie can give Jane everything she’s always wanted: stability, acceptance, and a picture-perfect life. A wife who just won’t stay buried...But what Jane doesn’t know is that Eddie is keeping a secret – a big secret. And when the truth comes out, the consequences are far more deadly than anyone could ever have imagined... A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena. ‘A sharp, fresh twist on a classic in this darkly funny, suspenseful story of murder, ambition, and love. Creepy and fast-paced...kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page to the very last’ bestselling author Megan Miranda ‘The Wife Upstairs is everything I’d hoped—sharp, smart, tricky and fast-paced’ Kelly Harms, author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler
Year:
2021
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Language:
english
ISBN 10:
0008377537
ISBN 13:
9781250245496
ISBN:
B08MB44GM4
File:
EPUB, 544 KB
IPFS:
CID , CID Blake2b
english, 2021
Read Online
Conversion to is in progress
Conversion to is failed

Most frequently terms